release 4.0.0beta1 v4.0.0beta1
authorMichael Wallner <mike@php.net>
Wed, 23 Sep 2020 06:26:02 +0000 (08:26 +0200)
committerMichael Wallner <mike@php.net>
Wed, 23 Sep 2020 06:29:46 +0000 (08:29 +0200)
* PHP 8 compatibility
- Drop ext-propro support
PHP 8 removes the object get/set API from the ZendEngine, which renders
that extension dysfunctional. As a consequence, the header property of
http\Message and derived classes cannot be modified in place, and thus
by reference.

package.xml
php_http.h

index edd5334..1ac8154 100644 (file)
@@ -31,18 +31,26 @@ https://mdref.m6w6.name/http
   <email>mike@php.net</email>
   <active>yes</active>
  </lead>
- <date>2020-09-21</date>
+ <date>2020-09-23</date>
  <version>
-  <release>4.0.0dev</release>
+  <release>4.0.0beta1</release>
   <api>4.0.0</api>
  </version>
  <stability>
-  <release>stable</release>
-  <api>stable</api>
+  <release>beta</release>
+  <api>beta</api>
  </stability>
  <license uri="http://copyfree.org/content/standard/licenses/2bsd/license.txt">BSD-2-Clause</license>
  <notes><![CDATA[
-  *
+  >*NOTE:*
+  v4.x will be PHP-8 only, v3.x continues PHP-7 support
+
+  * PHP 8 compatibility
+    - Drop ext-propro support
+      PHP 8 removes the object get/set API from the ZendEngine, which renders
+      that extension dysfunctional. As a consequence, the header property of
+      http\Message and derived classes cannot be modified in place, and thus
+      by reference.
 ]]></notes>
  <contents>
   <dir name="/">
index be3237e..73d1a43 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@
 #ifndef PHP_EXT_HTTP_H
 #define PHP_EXT_HTTP_H
 
-#define PHP_PECL_HTTP_VERSION "4.0.0dev"
+#define PHP_PECL_HTTP_VERSION "4.0.0beta1"
 
 extern zend_module_entry http_module_entry;
 #define phpext_http_ptr &http_module_entry