release v4.0.0 master v4.0.0
authorMichael Wallner <mike@php.net>
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 15:13:19 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
committerMichael Wallner <mike@php.net>
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 15:14:53 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
commit0eff7269412c10c142fb77a2be5e90f561428ac2
tree9b181cb22f0359916d9f7b97b2a87ea6b6cfa45f
parentbd988f5a86d4b53d03cb4efdd5f179a064e4b3d1
release v4.0.0

* PHP 8 compatibility
- Drop ext-propro support:
PHP 8 removes the object get/set API from the ZendEngine, which renders
that extension dysfunctional. As a consequence, the header property of
http\Message and derived classes cannot be modified in place, and thus
by reference.

Changes from beta1:
* Fixed configure on systems which do not provide icu-config
* Fixed gh-issue #89: Cookie handling cannot be disabled since v3.2.1
CHANGELOG.md
package.xml