release v4.0.0 master v4.0.0
authorMichael Wallner <mike@php.net>
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 15:13:19 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
committerMichael Wallner <mike@php.net>
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 15:14:53 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
* PHP 8 compatibility
- Drop ext-propro support:
PHP 8 removes the object get/set API from the ZendEngine, which renders
that extension dysfunctional. As a consequence, the header property of
http\Message and derived classes cannot be modified in place, and thus
by reference.

Changes from beta1:
* Fixed configure on systems which do not provide icu-config
* Fixed gh-issue #89: Cookie handling cannot be disabled since v3.2.1

CHANGELOG.md
package.xml

index a028ba4..4a59095 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,9 @@
 # ChangeLog v4
 
-## 4.0.0beta2, TBR
+## 4.0.0, 2021-01-13
 
+Changes from beta1:
+* Fixed configure on systems which do not provide icu-config
 * Fixed gh-issue #89: Cookie handling cannot be disabled since v3.2.1
 
 ## 4.0.0beta1, 2020-09-23
index 66e977f..d00487b 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ https://mdref.m6w6.name/http
   <email>mike@php.net</email>
   <active>yes</active>
  </lead>
- <date>2020-12-01</date>
+ <date>2021-01-13</date>
  <version>
   <release>4.0.0</release>
   <api>4.0.0</api>
@@ -42,8 +42,8 @@ https://mdref.m6w6.name/http
  </stability>
  <license uri="http://copyfree.org/content/standard/licenses/2bsd/license.txt">BSD-2-Clause</license>
  <notes><![CDATA[
-  >*NOTE:*
-  v4.x will be PHP-8 only, v3.x continues PHP-7 support
+  > *NOTE:*  
+    v4.x is PHP-8 only.
 
   * PHP 8 compatibility
     - Drop ext-propro support
@@ -51,6 +51,10 @@ https://mdref.m6w6.name/http
       that extension dysfunctional. As a consequence, the header property of
       http\Message and derived classes cannot be modified in place, and thus
       by reference.
+
+  Changes from beta1:
+  * Fixed configure on systems which do not provide icu-config
+  * Fixed gh-issue #89: Cookie handling cannot be disabled since v3.2.1
 ]]></notes>
  <contents>
   <dir name="/">